Winners 2017

Pride of Wiltshire Award

  • Winner: Celebrate Voice 2016

Business of the Year

  • Winner: White Horse Bookshop, Marlborough
  • Second place: Sarum PR, Cholderton
  • Third place: RTS Group, Notton

Carer of the Year

  • Winner: Neil Madigan
  • Second place: Ms Pat Burgess
  • Third place: Camilla Vickers

Community Group of the Year

  • Winner: Hometruths
  • Second place: Salisbury Street Pastors
  • Third place: WCR Community Radio
  • Highly commended: Community Transport South Wiltshire
  • Highly commended: Headway Salisbury and South Wiltshire

Conservation Project of the Year

  • Winner: South Wiltshire Farmland Conversation Project
  • Second place: Great Bustard Project
  • Third place: Ravensroost Wildlife Reserve Volunteer Group

Farm/Village Shop of the Year

  • Winner: Neston Farm Shop and Kitchen, Atworth
  • Second place: Allington Farm Shop, Chippenham
  • Third place: Edington Farm Shop

Independent Food/Drink Producer of the Year

  • Winner: Henderson’s Artisan Bakery and Café, Salisbury
  • Second place: Buttle Farm, Compton Bassett
  • Third place: Helen Browning’s Organic

Individual Artist Award

  • Winner: Nick Andrew

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Winner: Reverend John Proctor
  • Second place: Ram Thiagarajah
  • Third place: Mike Marshman

Pub of the Year

  • Winner: The Swan, Enford
  • Second place: The George Inn
  • Third place: Black Swan Hotel, Devizes

Teacher of the Year

  • Winner: Louise Kilminster, Head of The Avenue Primary School, Warminster
  • Second place: Nic Allott, Marlborough College / Swindon Academy
  • Third place: Linda Stone, Lydiard Park Academy, Swindon

The Arts and Culture Award

  • Winner: Wiltshire Music Centre. Bradford-on-Avon
  • Second place: Prime Theatre, Swindon
  • Third place: Wiltshire Museum, Devizes

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Winner: Monty George
  • Second place: Ben Pinniger
  • Third place: Carly McCarthy

Young Sports Personality of the Year

  • Winner: Cadan Murley
  • Second place: Beatrice Wood
  • Third place: Shaun Prentic